Consequences of Shoplifting in Spokane

Have you been charged with shoplifting and are worried about what will happen? A shoplifting charge is a fairly common charge for people in the Spokane area, but a conviction can still mess up your future. If the amount allegedly taken is less than $750, then the charge is Theft Third Degree, and the penalty […]

Arrested for Self Defense in Washington State

For someone who was just defending themselves, getting arrested can come as quite a shock. Maybe you’ve never been arrested, and you are confused about what comes next and what to do. At Crary, Clark, Domanico, & Chuang, P.S., we know what comes next and we can guide you through the criminal justice process and […]

Wrongly Accused of Borrowing a Car

Being wrongly accused of something can be frustrating, and if the accusation is that you broke the law, then the results can be the loss of your freedom. At Crary, Clark, Domanico, & Chuang, P.S., we understand the stress and anxiety one goes through if you’ve been charged with a crime—especially if you didn’t do […]

Domestic Violence in Washington: What You Should Know

Domestic violence charges are leveled against people in Spokane County just about every day. According to the Spokane Regional Health District each year there are around 5,400 people charged with domestic violence in Spokane County. If you are one of these and have been charged with Domestic Violence Assault in the Fourth Degree. (DVA 4), […]

How Do I Get My License Back After a DUI in Spokane County or the State of Washington?

After being arrested for driving under the influence of alcohol (DUI) or driving under the influence of marijuana or any other drug (DUID), it’s likely that there will be both legal and administrative repercussions. The legal repercussions will be in the form of the harsh sentence that you receive if you’re convicted. The administrative repercussions […]

Can a DUI Charge Be Reduced in Spokane or the State of Washington?

A charge of driving under the influence of alcohol (DUI) or drugs (DUID) isn’t a pleasant experience in any state, especially the State of Washington. Compliance with a sentence is expensive, inconvenient and time consuming If you’re charged and convicted of DUI or DUID, the state legislature aims to have you remember your punishment and […]

Can You Get Your First DUI Dropped in Spokane or in the State of Washington?

After clients have been arrested for driving under the influence of alcohol (DUI) or drugs (DUID, it isn’t unusual for them to ask whether the charge can be dropped, especially when it’s their first DUI. Dean Chuang is a highly rated Spokane DUI Defense Lawyer. If you ave been charged with DUI anywhere in the […]

How Long Do You Stay in Jail for a DUI in Spokane and the State of Washington?

Most people who are arrested for driving under the influence of alcohol in the State of Washington are charged with gross misdemeanors. A conviction for a gross misdemeanor is punishable by up to 364 days in jail and a fine not to exceed $5,000. On top of those, other possible penalties are detailed in the […]

How Much Will a DUI Cost in Spokane or the State of Washington?

After being charged with driving under the influence of alcohol (DUI) or marijuana (DUID) in Spokane or elsewhere in the State of Washington, you’re going to need to consider your full range of legal options. Dean Chuang is a highly rated Spokane DUI Defense Lawyer. If you ave been charged with DUI anywhere in the […]

Possession of Stolen Property: Spokane Criminal Defense Lawyer

As per section 9A.56.140 of the Revised Code of Washington, an individual comes into possession of stolen property when he or she knowingly receives, retains, possesses, conceals or disposes of stolen property. A person can also be found guilty of the offense if he or she withholds the property from its owner or allows somebody […]