Outside of the legal community, people might substitute DWI for DUI, but the laws of the State of Washington always refer to the offense as DUI. In most cases, the offense is punishable by a term of up to 364 days in jail and a fine not to exceed $5,000. There are also administrative consequences against a person’s driver’s license.
If you’re facing a DUI charge in Washington, you’ll want attorneys who use the proper terminology and know how to advise you in an initial consultation. The State of Washington allows you very little time to contest a suspension of your driver’s license after a DUI arrest. Invoke your rights, and contact us right away to arrange for a free consultation and case review after any DUI arrest. We know DUI law and how to talk DUI talk.